Board of Trustees

Temple David is governed by a Board of Trustees who meets once a month to discuss issues of importance to our synagogue. Our Board consists of Temple David’s Officers (Executive Committee), composed of seven elected positions, the President of  Brotherhood and Sisterhood, the past President and the Rabbi, and a General Board that consists of twelve Trustees all with full voting rights and privileges.  We discuss new directions for Temple David, review our financial health, and hear status from Committee Members.

Also invited to the Board meeting are any Committee Chairpersons who are not Trustees and the President of the Youth Group.  These individuals are not entitled to make motions or to vote on matters considered at meetings of the Board of Trustees.

The Executive Committee, except for the immediate past president and the Auxiliary Presidents (Brotherhood and Sisterhood), are elected for two-year terms.  The President may serve in the same position for one additional two-year term. The Executive Committee meets monthly to discuss strategic and operational issues and recommends options for complex issues facing the board.



Title Name
PresidentReena Goldberg
Executive Vice-PresidentVacant
Financial Vice-PresidentHarvey Wolfe
Religious School Vice-PresidentMelissa Cooper
Worship & Ritual Practices Vice-PresidentBruce Antonoff
ComptrollerBrett Pechersky
Recording SecretaryJay Goodman


Trustees Committee
Marcine HillmanExternal Communications
Mary BendorfFinancial Liaison
Robin SloanFinancial Liaison
Jessica RaithelFundraising
Jeff BaldelHouse
Harlee Abromson-KuthInterfaith Liaison
Stuart AbramsonMembership
Stan BeckRitual Practice
Arin KeoughReligious School Liaison
Greg CasherTreasurer
Robin SloanSisterhood President
Steve LippockBrotherhood President
Kay A. LissCaring Community
JoAnn LippockReligious/Social Action
Nicole WilliamsSocial Media

Past President Trustee

Kay A. LissImmediate Past President

Ex-Officio Trustees

Barbara SymonsRabbi

Honorary Trustee

Jason Z. EdelsteinRabbi Emeritus

Special Appointments

Mark WhiteSecurity Chairperson
Rachael FarberYouth Group Coordinator
Andrea StangerLibrary


Beverly ReinhardtOffice Manager
Kay A. Liss & Beverly ReinhardtRental of Facility
Barbara FisherWeiger School Administrative Assistant

Return to top »